In observance of the national holidays in the United Kingdom and the United Republic of Tanzania, the High Commission will be closed on following days:

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2017

Date Holiday
Sunday, 01 January 2017 New Year’s Day
Thursday, 12 January 2017 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday, 7 April 2017 Karume Day
Friday, 14 April 2017 Good Friday
Sunday, 16 April 2017 Easter Sunday
Monday, 17 April 2017 Easter Monday
Wednesday, 26 April 2017 Union Day
Monday, 01 May 2017 Labour Day
Monday, 26 June 2017 Eid ul-Fitr
Friday, 07 July 2017 Saba Saba (Dar es salaam International Trade Fair Day)
Tuesday, 08 August 2017 Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)
Friday, 01 September 2017 Eid El-Hajj
Saturday, 14 October 2017 Nyerere Day
Friday, 01 December 2017 Maulid Day
Saturday, 09 December 2017 Independence Day
Monday, 25 December 2017 Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26 December 2017 Boxing Day

United Kingdom Public and Bank Holidays 2017 

 New Year’s Day Holiday   January 2
 Good Friday  April 14
 Easter Monday  April 17
 Early May Bank Holiday   May 1
 Spring Bank Holiday  May 29
 Summer Bank Holiday  August 28
 Christmas Day  December 25
 Boxing Day  December 26