In observance of the national holidays in the United Kingdom and the United Republic of Tanzania, the High Commission will be closed on following days:

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2018

Date Holiday
Monday, 01 January 2018 New Year’s Day
Friday, 12 January 2018 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Saturday, 07 April 2018 Karume Day
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Sunday, 01 April 2018 Easter Sunday
Monday, 02 April 2018 Easter Monday
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Union Day
Tuesday, 01 May 2017 Labour Day
Friday, 15 June 2018 Eid ul-Fitr
Saturday, 07 July 2018 Saba Saba (Dar es salaam International Trade Fair Day)
Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)
Wednesday, 22 August 2018 Eid El-Hajj
Sunday, 14 October 2018 Nyerere Day
Wednesday, 01 November 2018 Maulid Day
Sunday, 09 December 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday, 25 December 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December 2018 Boxing Day

United Kingdom Public and Bank Holidays 2017 

 

 New Year’s Day Holiday   January 1
 Good Friday  March 30
 Easter Monday  April 02
 Early May Bank Holiday   May 7
 Spring Bank Holiday  May 28
 Summer Bank Holiday  August 27
 Christmas Day  December 25
 Boxing Day  December 26